Mai Tai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This drink is awesome...takes you right to the islands! I agree with other viewers to use equal parts of spiced rum and coconut rum. I made enough for 2 so I used 2 jiggers of each and a 6 oz can of pineapple juice, 1/2 cup of oj and only 1 t. of grenadine. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was delicious and easy to try being 1 serving. I had everything on hand except spiced rum, so I used Myers dark rum. It was worth making another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great drink! I made exactly as recipe stated. The two rums are what make this drink. I made for our memorial weekend BBQ - big hit! Not a poor man's drink though - to buy all the ingredients gets pretty costly - but worth it for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great drink! Mai Tai's are one of our favorite drinks. I have made many many versions and this one is a great version. I do think it is a MUST to add amaretto in this as well to get the almond flavor that Mai Tai's have. Also half of a freshly squeezed lime is great in it as well! I like to add the lime and amaretto in it to make a more authentic tasting Mai Tai, but this recipe is for sure still great as written. Thanks for the recipe! This will be added to the list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
AWESOME! We did, however, increase the coconut rum to 1 full jigger. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Fruity and refreshing. Takes me back to the Caribbean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Excellent recipe! We made a whole pitcher and they are all gone already :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fabulous, easy... love the addition of coconut rum. Brings me back to sitting by pool in Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcannava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
its ok nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I was looking for a drink to have out by the pool, on a warm summer day, this is it!! It not to sweet, and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States