Mai Tai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy and delicious. It was a crowd-pleaser at my birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
A Mai Tai does not have coconut in it at all. It may be a good drink but should be called a Mai Tai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
a very nice summer drink recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Tastes like the ones in Hawaii
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Simple recipe, but didn't care for the taste which was very disappointing since I made a whole pitcher! Don't know if it was the coconut rum, but something gave it a funky taste ~ and everything was just purchased to make these. I will continue my quest for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Added splash of dark rum on top (very fruity if you don't) and my parents who LOVE mai tai's said this was the best they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I don't care that this is not an "authentic" Mai Tai - it is a pretty darn good drink - whatever it really is! I love the hint of spiciness from the spiced rum. I do want to try it again, this time adding the Amaretto & fresh lime as suggested by others. I do think that there's definitely enough coconut rum & would not add more. We were camping on the beach in the central California coast & as written, this refreshing cocktail fit right in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fabulous, easy... love the addition of coconut rum. Brings me back to sitting by pool in Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcannava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great drink! Mai Tai's are one of our favorite drinks. I have made many many versions and this one is a great version. I do think it is a MUST to add amaretto in this as well to get the almond flavor that Mai Tai's have. Also half of a freshly squeezed lime is great in it as well! I like to add the lime and amaretto in it to make a more authentic tasting Mai Tai, but this recipe is for sure still great as written. Thanks for the recipe! This will be added to the list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States