Mai Tai II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jatizol
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Refreshing drink for hot fl summers. All I did was add shot parrot bay coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was ok. There was just something about it that I didn't like, maybe the amaretto?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennell914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wow made a pitcher of these for a dinner parry with friends. Big hit n easy too. I did not use equal parts rum & amaretto as I don't like it so sweet. I did 1 1/2 oz rum to 1/2 oz amaretto. Be careful its much stronger. Add a chuck of pineapple with a cherry garnish and you're transported back on an island beach! Thanks Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Perfect Mai Tai and so easy to make. I'll definely be pulling out this recipe for whatever. I added cherries and a mint leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Used mixture of pineapple juice and orange - great just like the best of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Bingo..the perfect mai tai!! Tastes exactly like the one from my favorite Japanese Hibatchi restaurant where they are $8 per glass. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
So good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very easy going down! I didn't exactly "measure" but followed the gist of the directions and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljconsequence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
So good, make sure you get a DD if you are having these outside of your home because you won't be able to get enough of them. I used Malibu (coconut bay would work too) in place of the dark rum. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good mai tai. We like ours a little less sweet and a bit stronger so I cut the juice in half. Great party drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States