Mai Tai II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Really excellent recipe! I made pitchers of it for a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
So delicious. This drink was a hit at my mom's surprise 50th luau last weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very good but not quite authentic with the Amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Yum! This recipe is easy and has uncomplicated ingredients. The Amaretto gives it a wonderful, creamy taste to go with the delicious fruit flavors. Perfect for brunch or warm weather sipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Its pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I selected this recipe for a luau party we had prior to a trip to Hawaii. Everyone loved it. While in Hawaii, my wife commented several times that she liked this better than the ones we were getting there. I originally selected it because I couldn't find orgeat which some of the recipes call for and we don't like the coconut flavors in some of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Excellent! We used spiced rum and loved the combination with the amaretto. Great summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
My husband even loved this and he's not into mixed drinks. I used freshly squeezed OJ and pineapple juice, which was a little expensive, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This is a great drink, almost perfect. The only thing it was missing was the white rum, so I added it in equal amount to the dark rum, and it was *perfect*. Thanks so much for this recipe, I've been looking for the right Mai Tai recipe, with stuff I had on hand (some of the older recipes call for all sorts of obscure liquers). Thanks very much for this!! I'd rate it like...4.8, because I had to add the white rum, so you got a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I put half of the juice that was called for but kept everything else the same. It was awesome this way. Otherwise it would have been way too sweet for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States