Mahogany Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Good recipe period. Loved this and will make again. You can add and subtract from this recipe, like adding orange zest ect. But the basic works. Marinate longer than 30 mins. Overnight would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I didnt try this recipe yet but it looks really good. Someone made the comment that you suggest baking these but i dont see anywhere where it says that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I've never cooked with meat other than chicken, so this was a nice, easy, simple-looking option for me to ease in on. It turned out exactly as easy and simple as it looked, and came out pretty darn good too! The marinade only made enough for me to coat the three chops I had, so I might increase the amount next time, but the proportion was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My husband said these were the best pork chops I've ever made! I marinated for 4 hours and cooked on a grill pan, 10 mins per side was perfect. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This couldn't be any easier to make! I marinated for a few hours in the fridge before cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I tried baking as suggested -- I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved the flavor from the molasses/teriyaki sauce...such a simple idea that turned out great! I cooked them on my charcoal grill, basting with the sauce they were marinated in (for 1 hour). This one is definitely a keeper...simple and delish! Served with the Parmesan Roasted Grilled Corn and Simple Grilled Vegetables, both from this site...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was one of the first ways I ever cooked pork. The teriyaki sauce and the molasses work perfectly together. The longer you marinate the pork, the better it will taste. I like to serve this with lap salad or vegetable fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States