Mahogany Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I would give this a 2.5 if I could. I didn't like the ginger-soy flavour with the salmon, it overpowered the fish rather than complimented it, and the yogurt gave it a bit of a strange texture. I won't make this again. If you want to disguise the taste of salmon then perhaps you should try this. It might benefit from the addition of some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Really tasty and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent! I only had the chance to marinate it for 10 minutes, but with fish, you don't need (and shouldn't) anything more than 30 minutes. The yogurt/soy sauce mixture has a slight chocolatey scent..interesting. :) I covered them with black pepper, before popping into the oven. I baked them at 375 F for 20 minutes on a oil-sprayed foil-lined baking sheet, and then 425 F for another 5 minutes. I topped with my own sauce (plain yogurt, chopped green onions, chopped cilantro, 1/2 avocado-mashed, lots of black pepper).. fantastic! Healthy, moist, easy, fast, and delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Photo by greenbabby
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I thought this tasted really good! It gave the salmon a nice mild flavor and went perfectly with the smashed cauliflower from this site. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was pretty good! The yogurt is kinda throwing me off slightly, and I'm still trying to figure out how much I like it on there...but other than that the flavor is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I had been craving salmon for a while, I found it on sale $5.99LB for the wild one and jumped at it since it's $2-3 more everywhere else. I made this and it was a hit!! The family really enjoyed the flavor and was super simple to fix. I will make this again for sure!! Thank you Dannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Good flavor, but I think I should've let it marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
loved the ginger in this. grilled it till it was slightly browned on each side. a definite keeper. thanks Dannon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is very good, but you may need to bake it a little longer after you broil it, depending on the thickness of the fillet. (I did: About 10-15 minutes at 400 degrees.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I love salmon and after making this a couple of times it has become one of my favourite fish recipes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States