Mahi Mahi with Onions and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Fish is a good solid fish. Nice flavor and texture. Serves nicely over a bed of white rice. Fairly easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
MY husband and I thought that it was a very good and low points for Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I tried this using shallots and ahi. I thought the sauce was very tasty, but it wasn't the best pairing with ahi. I will try it again on a different type of fish or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
The recipe was simple to make and had easy ingredients that I had on hand, but even following the recipe exactly as is, both my husband and I thought it was fairly bland. In addition Mahi Mahi typically has a very good flavor, and the onions overpowered the flavor somewhat - and we are huge onion and garlic fans! My husband and I rate recipes 1-10 (10=best), and we only keep recipes to repeat if they are 8 or above. This one rated a 7 to a 7 1/2, so we will only remake it if it's the only ingredients we have in the fridge for a white fish preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This was an "okay" dinner served over whole wheat couscous and some homemade tartar sauce. I *did* add about two tablespoons of butter to the final sauce to enrichen it with flavor - even so, I don't think I will keep it in rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
We did not care for this at all. My husband said it was like eating liver & onions made with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
All they could say was "It wasn't bad". Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This was the best recipe I've made in a long time. I loved it. I did add more cornstarch than it called for, but everything I left as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Very easy and tasty but you had better love onions & garlic. If I make it again I will cut onions & Garkic in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEDDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Very good. The onions and mushrooms blend so well together. Quick and easy. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States