Mahi Mahi with Onions and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
THIS WAS GOOD BUT MY SAUCE WAS A BIT THICK. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD MORE WINE AND LEMON JUICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Brilliant! Delicious!! My husband saidit was the best fish he's ever had, and he loves fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Really not the best, but quick and easy to make in a pinch - I thought I had purchased a bag of Costco frozen salmon and took it out to thaw this afternoon and THEN saw that what I had was Mahi Mahi. I added some butter at the end as one reviewer suggested and decided this was needed even though I'd prefer to save my calories. Next time, I think I'm going to add Taco seasoning instead of salt/pepper and lime juice instead of lemon and make the rest of my mahi mahi into fish tacos! Thanks for helping me out tonight! Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This recipe was easy to make, but it didn't have much depth of flavor. The sauce just tastes like onions. We may try it again and add some fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This one is an absolute winner in our estimation !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Horrible. Very unpleasant looking dish when prepared and the little flavor it did have was horrible. No one at the table finished their meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendi
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was probably the easiest fish recipe I've ever done ... my hubby usually does the fish cooking in our house. We absolutely LOVED this dish! A definite do-again for us! We served it along with steamed peas and hubby's "dirty rice". We drank the rest of the bottle of white wine used in the sauce along with the meal. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tujunga, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I changed this just a little we all loved it. I had no white wine so I used my white wine vinegar and omitted the lemon juice. This was our first time eating Mahi-Mahi and we will do it again. Thanks to all recipes I found out a great way to cook this excellent fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I took the advice of reduced garlic and I increased the mushrooms because we love them so much. This is definitely not an attractive dish but we loved it. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Fish is a good solid fish. Nice flavor and texture. Serves nicely over a bed of white rice. Fairly easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States