Mahi Mahi with Onions and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good, I used portobello mushrooms and added some lemon zest and it turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Paulsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was a very SNEAKY surprise! LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT! The boyfriend said it was one of the best. Thank you, for that ;) Added a bit more spices to the sauce but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I thought this mahi mahi recipe was delicious! I thought it had tons of flavor! I did double the lemon juice and white wine. I also skipped the cornstarch and water entirely. Thanks for giving us something different for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe. My husband has requested this one a lot. I NEVER cook fish and I found this to be easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I liked this recipe and have made it a few times, the sauce is good but a little bit too gooey. I'd give it 3 and half stars if that were an option. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Not impressed. Mahi Mahi is a light and flaky fish, it was all wrong with the onions and mushrooms. Not only did the mushrooms not jive with the fish it had very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoHe423

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made this the other night, and it was very good. I used a whole container of pre sliced mushrooms, and it was yummy!! Only added 1/2 of one large onion - it was plenty. Thanks!! Will definetley make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Found this tonight when looking for a new way to cook Mahi Mahi--I had no mushrooms, but had 4 chipotle peppers so decided to substitute. It was fantastic! Very spicy in a nice way. Used Pinot Grigio for the wine and chilled the rest until dinner. Everyone scraped their plate clean. Served on top of Basmati rice--very good with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Oh my this was super tasty and fast. I did make some changes after reading other reviews. I doubled the liquid, (wine and lemon juice), used an 8 oz. pkg. of baby bella mushrooms, chopped in half for a deeper flavor and more texture, added a little butter to the olive oil, and probably 6-8 garlic cloves. Also threw in a good quarter cup of fresh chopped basil leaves, and finished with a fresh chopped tomato just before serving. This is a quality, healthy dish with deep flavor. By doubling the liquid, the cornstarch thickening was minimal - just enough to keep it from being watery. Served it over whole wheat cous cous cooked in salt free broth, and garden fresh green beans. The little leftovers from lunch today were even better. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I love how simple this recipe was, and it tasted very good. Easy to make and enjoyable to eat - a great combination. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States