Mahi Mahi with Onions and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emjay926
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Tasty and simple to make. The gravy tastes like mushroom gravy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Easy and a nice simple taste. Made just like the recipe said. Doesn't look good on the plate but like it, so did my husband said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
It was very good. Changed it up a bit. Not a huge onion fan, so I only used a medium sized onion and lots more mushrooms. I also tripled the wine, lemon and water. It still wasn't saucy enough. Added more flavor with the Salt and Pepper as well with Extra Spicy Mrs. Dash. Served it over Calrose rice along with a salad. My adult son and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used portobello mushrooms and had no cornstarch, but this still turned out quite nicely. I would strongly recommend doubling the recipe for the sauce. Additionally, as I had no cornstarch, I used a bit of flour and about a tablespoon of heavy cream. Wow! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Was very surprised by this recipe. It was very good. To those who 'dissed' it, they must not have followed it correctly. The people who added things to it, are probably correct, and I'm sure it really improved the dish. I now wish I had done the same. Worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Had this with rice and white yogurt - everyone loved it! Even my picky 1 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Pstross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It was fast and sooo tasty! Thanks to this recipe Mahi mahi will be enjoyed more often in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marthamreyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good, I used portobello mushrooms and added some lemon zest and it turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Paulsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was a very SNEAKY surprise! LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT! The boyfriend said it was one of the best. Thank you, for that ;) Added a bit more spices to the sauce but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States