Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
an amazing meal! i did a few changes though on how i cooked my rice...i cooked it in a rice cooker...basically i just put all the ingredients in the rice cooker stir it..and instead of using 2 cups of water and a cube of bouillon, i used 2 cups of chicken broth and a dash of salt because i only have the 25% less sodium broth and yah it turned out great...the fish i did marinate and cooked as is...and yah my entire family loved it...no leftovers at all! very yummy! will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was awesome! I loved the rice, the fish was tasty (I didn't put as much red pepper flakes in because I'm a wimp) and I used mango salsa from costco. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This dish was amazing! I made a few changes to the original recipe, though. In the marinade, I added a tbsp or so of spiced rum. I used half as much rice since 2 cups of uncooked rice expands into an amount that I can't eat by myself (even 1 cup of dry is still a little too much for 4 servings). I made the biggest changes in the salsa: I cooked the mango following the recipe but then I put it in the refrigerator. I chopped up half a medium red onion, 1 avocado, 1 banana, and a little bit of fresh cilantro. I tossed that with the mango. On the side I wilted some fresh spinach in a little bit of chicken broth seasoned with garlic and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My new favorite for fish. Husband and kids all loved it. Perfect blend of flavors. I used fresh peaches for the salsa and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smlygirl98
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was so yummy! Instead of mahi mahi we used tilapia. The rice turned out well and I loved the mango salsa! This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlygirl98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
If I could give this receipe 10 stars I would. This is the best recipe I have found on this site. I did not change a thing I just cut everything in half because I only made this recipe for 2 not 4. I see some people have been cutting back on the red pepper but I wouldn't and didn't. If you eat the fish on it own it would be too hot but plated the way the recipe tells you to it is perfect. All of the flavors go very well together and makes this recipe a true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Cole
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Unbelievable good! My kids said it was the best fish they've ever had! I made the rice & mango salsa too and added grilled zucchini as a side dish. Only thing I changed was I added more fresh garlic to the marinade. I couldn't find a ripe fresh mango so I had to use Doles jarred mango & it was wonderful. Would recommend fresh if you can get it though. Yummy! Thank you! I added a photo of our meal because she didn't have one on this recipe page. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was easy and delicious - it is impressive enough to serve for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT. CUT WAY BACK ON THE RED PEPPER THOUGH IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT REALLY HOT. I PUT A 1/2 TSP OF RED PEPPER AND IT STILL HAD A NICE BURN TO IT. PERFECT FOR MY TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wow, this was incredible and so simple. I loved all of the flavors together! I was expecting the mango to be more of a sauce, but it still came out wonderfully for what it was. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States