Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This dish is so good and pretty simple. I only used half the red pepper and it was just the right spiciness. I recommend doubling the mango. I just thought more mango with each bite would have made it even more perfect. Man oh Man this was sooooo good. I felt like I was in a Mediterranean restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
VERY good!!!!!!!! I followed to the t, except added cilantro and lime juice to the salsa. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This dish was excellent. The marinade was right on...however I did reduce the red pepper flakes to 1/8 tsp. and I marinated the fish overnight instead of 1 hour. I made the rice with 2 cups of homemade chicken stock rather than the water and bouillon cube, but everything else the same- fantastic! For the salsa, I diced up fresh mango and mixed it with cilantro, red onion, poblano pepper, salt and lime juice. This dish is a wonderful blend of flavors and textures, and is also pleasing to the eye! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this with lake trout and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
We thought the fish was really good. I cut the red pepper in half, based on others' comments that it was rather spicy, and it still had a bit of heat. I enjoyed the mango, but others thought it was overpowered by the fish. The rice was decent, but I didn't think it was worth the calories and fat content the coconut milk brings to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was an an awesome recipe! The sweetness of the coconut rice and the tart and sweet taste of the mango salsa was absolutely perfect with the spicy mahi mahi. This recipe is very easy to make and will make you look like quite the chef between the taste and presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kstorm
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Instead of broiling, I baked the Mahi with all the marinating ingredients! Turned out great! The flavors really compliments each other very well! Also, I used brown rice instead of white rice and less butter and sugar to cut down on some of the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstorm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Excellent dish! The spiciness of the fish was complimented perfectly between the rice and mango. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was easy and excellent! I agree that the mango and coconut flavors balance the spicy fish. I added cilantro and fresh lime juice to the mango salsa and it was even more delicious. I also used white fish instead of mahi mahi. This is my favorite new recipe of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
EAsy and delicious! Made it for a guest last night and it was perfect. Some notes: 1. Used splenda and LIGHT coconut milk but I'm sure the non-healthy version would be even better. In fact, I would definitely use regular coconut milk, maybe could get away with half-sugar, half-splenda. But everyone else thought it was delicious, maybe it was in my head. 2. Used frozen cubed mango from Trader Joe's. Couldn't be simpler! I detest prepping mango, and in a dish like this where you're going to cook the mango anyway, this is probably even better. 3. Cooked the rice in a rice cooker w/ 2 cups of chicken broth then on the stove with the coconut milk. 4. Grilled on our George Foreman grill for 4 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States