Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Super tasty! I exchanged the rice for quinoa which I do for all my recipes that call for rice. We Ike the extra protein and lower carbs. Personal preference. I reduced the quinoa to 1 cup but left all liquid amounts the same. I exchanged the butter for olive oil as well (make sure you check the substitutes online as you don't need as much olive oil as butter). I added red bell peppers, red onion and cilantro to the salsa. Soooo good, all my kids (12,8 and 4) couldn't get enough. My four year old HATES spicy so I was worried but you can't taste the heat when eaten all together. Will definitely make this again! THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Didn't have the chicken cube, and made it with coconut brown rice instead. Came out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made this twice, using frozen Mahi Mahi fillets from Costco, once broiling the fish and once grilling it. Turned out great both ways. I added red pepper to my salsa, more for colour than taste. I made the coconut rice in my rice cooker using 1c of rice and 1 can of coconut milk topped up with water to make 2 c. This dish tastes fantastic and looks beautiful too. Definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it. Added cilantro and avocado to the mango mix. Grilled the fish and served with a side of grilled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Didn't try the mango salsa, but the fish marinade is out of this world! Very tasty with Mahi Mahi. I found the rice to be too sweet for us. If I make again I will cut back to 1T or less. Will keep this recipe just for the fish marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this recipe on Thursday and my family already wants it again today. Great way to enjoy fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
6/14: frozen mahi mahi and mango pineapple salsa from trader joes. very good, i followed exactly except i grilled it. i halved the rice and burned it after 12 minutes, it could have been alot better. overall it was great, make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I'm not generally a fish-eater, but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband loved this recipe, but my kids could not eat it because it was so spicy. It was very good and my husband loved the spice. I'd say if you have kids or are sensitive to spicy, maybe cut the red pepper to make it more tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States