Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe. I made this on Valentines Day and my partner really enjoyed it. I didn't use the chicken bouillon, Mahi Mahi or the jasmine rice, instead I used long grain white rice cooked in the rice cooker and talipia and omitted the bouillon. The rice turned out great and the talipia was a wonderful substitute. I would most definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
First time even eating Mahi mahi and it definitely won't be the last! This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe. The marinade is to die for. I don't recommend any changes. I've made it a couple times now, and I make the salsa differently (although the recipe is good). I add red pepper and lime juice to make it a bit more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I loved the coconut rice, it is now a staple in my home!! However, I did tweak the coconut rice recipe, because the Maggi cube was extremely powerful and made the rice taste like chicken and coconut. The only thing I took out the rice recipe was the Maggi cube! The rice has a buttery and a real nice coconuty taste. I didn't like the fish, but instead of making the mahi mahi with those seasonings; I made balsamic vinaigrette marinade for the fish. Extremely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jes May
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
One of the best meals iv ever had! I used Swai and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious, summery looking/tasting fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Super tasty! I exchanged the rice for quinoa which I do for all my recipes that call for rice. We Ike the extra protein and lower carbs. Personal preference. I reduced the quinoa to 1 cup but left all liquid amounts the same. I exchanged the butter for olive oil as well (make sure you check the substitutes online as you don't need as much olive oil as butter). I added red bell peppers, red onion and cilantro to the salsa. Soooo good, all my kids (12,8 and 4) couldn't get enough. My four year old HATES spicy so I was worried but you can't taste the heat when eaten all together. Will definitely make this again! THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Didn't have the chicken cube, and made it with coconut brown rice instead. Came out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made this twice, using frozen Mahi Mahi fillets from Costco, once broiling the fish and once grilling it. Turned out great both ways. I added red pepper to my salsa, more for colour than taste. I made the coconut rice in my rice cooker using 1c of rice and 1 can of coconut milk topped up with water to make 2 c. This dish tastes fantastic and looks beautiful too. Definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it. Added cilantro and avocado to the mango mix. Grilled the fish and served with a side of grilled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States