Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I loved the coconut rice, it is now a staple in my home!! However, I did tweak the coconut rice recipe, because the Maggi cube was extremely powerful and made the rice taste like chicken and coconut. The only thing I took out the rice recipe was the Maggi cube! The rice has a buttery and a real nice coconuty taste. I didn't like the fish, but instead of making the mahi mahi with those seasonings; I made balsamic vinaigrette marinade for the fish. Extremely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jes May
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
One of the best meals iv ever had! I used Swai and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious, summery looking/tasting fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Super tasty! I exchanged the rice for quinoa which I do for all my recipes that call for rice. We Ike the extra protein and lower carbs. Personal preference. I reduced the quinoa to 1 cup but left all liquid amounts the same. I exchanged the butter for olive oil as well (make sure you check the substitutes online as you don't need as much olive oil as butter). I added red bell peppers, red onion and cilantro to the salsa. Soooo good, all my kids (12,8 and 4) couldn't get enough. My four year old HATES spicy so I was worried but you can't taste the heat when eaten all together. Will definitely make this again! THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Didn't have the chicken cube, and made it with coconut brown rice instead. Came out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made this twice, using frozen Mahi Mahi fillets from Costco, once broiling the fish and once grilling it. Turned out great both ways. I added red pepper to my salsa, more for colour than taste. I made the coconut rice in my rice cooker using 1c of rice and 1 can of coconut milk topped up with water to make 2 c. This dish tastes fantastic and looks beautiful too. Definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it. Added cilantro and avocado to the mango mix. Grilled the fish and served with a side of grilled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Didn't try the mango salsa, but the fish marinade is out of this world! Very tasty with Mahi Mahi. I found the rice to be too sweet for us. If I make again I will cut back to 1T or less. Will keep this recipe just for the fish marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this recipe on Thursday and my family already wants it again today. Great way to enjoy fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States