Mahi Mahi Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were very interesting ingredients to go on fish but surprisingly it worked out well! I didn't end up broiling it b/c I didn't want to overcook the fish so I just ended up adding the parmesan when I did the jack cheese. I used fresh spinach so I sauteed it off in a separate pan then added it when needed. Yummy recipe..thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a very yummy recipe! I was looking to have mahi mahi with a different twist and this turned out good! I would cut back a little on the cheese and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It's pretty hard to go wrong with that much bacon and cheese. This was a really good recipe, and my whole family of five liked it. I used fresh spinach like some other reviewers. I melted the butter and started the spinach first in the skillet. When it had wilted a bit I added the onions, garlic, etc. Also I didn't have evaporated milk so I used regular milk. It was not a problem. I used both mahi mahi and tilapia. The mahi mahi tasted the best in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Such a good dish. I had left over sauce and made some fried eggs the next morning and put them and the sauce on top of toast. Im in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
So delicious I made mine with a side of asparagus and mash potatoes, using the frozen spinach was no problem. I swear this recipe leaves them wanting more. My 80 year old grandmother does not have much of an apetite and she LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Really yummy! I saved the leftover topping for chicken the next night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was very good except for the fact that there was way to much cheese and it didn't make much of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Yum! I'm not sure if I'll make it again because the flavor wasn't quite enough to be worth what felt like a major calorie splurge with all the cheese, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I was looking for something new. Husband and I loved it! Thank you :) I halved the recipe by eye because there are only two of us and I'm always doing too many things at once in the kitchen (making coconut custard pie) to measure what doesn't NEED to be measured. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Great job. There are not too many recipes I don't change to my tastes, so I never review them. Thanks again! Mrs D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
bf also made this one.. we halved the recipe.. and tried using about 6 oz of fresh spinach instead of the frozen.. it just looked like way too much to put on the fillets.. ended up chopping up the cooked fish and mixing it into the spinach mixture.. used soy milk for the evaporated and about 1/2 the cheese.. i couldn't image how super rich this would have been if we made the exact recipe.. tossed in a few dashes of lemon pepper and mixed it into some elbow macaroni.. we loved it.. thanks for a starting point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States