Mahi Mahi Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a very yummy recipe! I was looking to have mahi mahi with a different twist and this turned out good! I would cut back a little on the cheese and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Good recipe. Next time i may use less onions and parmesan as my boyfriend thought it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Really yummy! I saved the leftover topping for chicken the next night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I was looking for something new. Husband and I loved it! Thank you :) I halved the recipe by eye because there are only two of us and I'm always doing too many things at once in the kitchen (making coconut custard pie) to measure what doesn't NEED to be measured. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Great job. There are not too many recipes I don't change to my tastes, so I never review them. Thanks again! Mrs D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were very interesting ingredients to go on fish but surprisingly it worked out well! I didn't end up broiling it b/c I didn't want to overcook the fish so I just ended up adding the parmesan when I did the jack cheese. I used fresh spinach so I sauteed it off in a separate pan then added it when needed. Yummy recipe..thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It's pretty hard to go wrong with that much bacon and cheese. This was a really good recipe, and my whole family of five liked it. I used fresh spinach like some other reviewers. I melted the butter and started the spinach first in the skillet. When it had wilted a bit I added the onions, garlic, etc. Also I didn't have evaporated milk so I used regular milk. It was not a problem. I used both mahi mahi and tilapia. The mahi mahi tasted the best in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Well, I would give it 3.5 out of 5. It was good but so very heavy. I cut back on the cheese and salt and bacon. It seemed very old school cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Moen
Home Town: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very yummy recipe. I used turkey bacon instead of the regular bacon. Next time I think I will not add salt when cooking the fish because it came out a bit on the salty side (once you add the bacon and cheese), but then again I usually do not add salt to any of recipes so it my just be my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Ok - if you do this, here's what we changed - A) We used pepper bacon B) We used one of the bigger bags of frozen spinach C) We reduced a pint of heavy cream and used that and not the evaporated milk - and we used all of the cream! D) We sprinkled some bread cumbs and some parm cheese before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Such a good dish. I had left over sauce and made some fried eggs the next morning and put them and the sauce on top of toast. Im in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States