Maharaja Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Excellant flavor. Didn't blend the ingrediants like the recipe said to. I felt lazy that day. I think I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Very good. My husband sad it was the best curry I have made. He did request that I use a bit more tomato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
tastes great1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Excellent! and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Excellent with basmati rice and naan bread! I used a 28oz can of whole peeled tomatoes. Tossed them in the blender with the onion mixture and added some of the juice from the can to help thin it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Never knew how to make curry, and I didn't realize how easy it actually was. I threw mine together using a 15oz can of diced tomatoes and used 3 cloves of garlic instead of one. I too, like another reviewer, am a garlicaholic. I actually had a blender handy and pureed it real quick, and it turned out great! I threw it on top of some whole grain rice and it made a great meal. Also, when it says simmer gently, I’d recommend placing a lid partway over it. The sauce is thick making the bubbles bigger causing it to splatter a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
my whole family loved it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very tasty! I prepared with lamb cubes, and did it in a slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Was delicious! I upped the cayenne and garam masala a little. Next time will try on the stove, but I was worried about overdoing the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was superb!!! Thanks so much for this recipe. Out of necessity, I had to use 5 chicken thighs that I poached beforehand. Added a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes and kept the thighs whole. Added the broth from the poached chicken as needed, and salt. Since I prefer food with substance, didn't blend and added some fresh green beans. This was absolutely wonderful. Not one spice overpowers the other one. I did add 3 cloves garlic but again, I'm a garlicholic. You can taste the individual spices and they add different levels of flavor to the dish. Wow! again, a great new Indian recipe for us Indian food lovers! Served w/"Indian Style Basmati Rice" from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very, very good!! I also chose not to blend the ingredients. Think I like it better as I can not envision blending making the dish better. Used a large can on diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Served over brown rice. Also served chickpea curry (found on this site) as a side. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States