Maharaja Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Husband loved it, Wife thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by levantou
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I've made it twice now - first with chicken then again with stew beef. I did add a bit of salt but that was the only change I felt I needed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe is good but lack one thing and that is 'yogurt'. I added half cup of yogurt and half teaspoon of coriander powder, almost doubled the quantity of garam masala and used thighs instead of boneless chicken. Turned nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed the dish. Just made a couple of tweaks. Added a tablespoon of sugar to break down the acidity a little, and added 1/2 cup plain yogurt after seeing a previous review, thought it was a good idea. Served over Basmati rice. My husband is on a low sodium diet, so finding flavorful recipes he likes is hard. This one was a winner, I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Not too bad but not fantastic either. I found it a little thin in terms of overall flavour and the consistency of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
too spicy for me but very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
A very tasty and easy to make curry. I made the garam masala fresh: yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
It's a good curry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Strangely, I made this experimenting with Indian spices before I had the recipe (except I threw in some kidney beans). The fresh ginger, garlic and other spices are wonderful - don't even think about using powdered ginger. However, canned tomatoes (I used fire roasted) work nicely. The whole family was really happy with this, and it was a great change from our usual fare, without running up the budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States