Maharaja Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Awesome dish!! I love curry but live in a house full of more traditional eaters. Made the recipe as stated with the only change being I used canned peeled whole tomatoes instead of fresh. Everyone even my 12 year old grandson ate it up. This is a keeper !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grayce Bee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Yummy over rice! Like a lot of you I used canned tomatoes and did not blend. My husband doesn't like spicy food and he liked it. Healthy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayce Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Husband loved it, Wife thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by levantou
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I've made it twice now - first with chicken then again with stew beef. I did add a bit of salt but that was the only change I felt I needed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe is good but lack one thing and that is 'yogurt'. I added half cup of yogurt and half teaspoon of coriander powder, almost doubled the quantity of garam masala and used thighs instead of boneless chicken. Turned nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed the dish. Just made a couple of tweaks. Added a tablespoon of sugar to break down the acidity a little, and added 1/2 cup plain yogurt after seeing a previous review, thought it was a good idea. Served over Basmati rice. My husband is on a low sodium diet, so finding flavorful recipes he likes is hard. This one was a winner, I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Not too bad but not fantastic either. I found it a little thin in terms of overall flavour and the consistency of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
too spicy for me but very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
A very tasty and easy to make curry. I made the garam masala fresh: yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
It's a good curry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States