Magpie's Easy Falafel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I ran out of cornmeal, so didn't coat the burgers. They cooked up just fine! Great taste! We'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Ime loving it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were amazing! Very simple, and very delicious! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KylieJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Awesome! Easy and tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were awesome! I couldn't believe how easy falafel was to make! I made a green chutney to dip these in and we loved them! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love this recipe, it so easy and tastes very good. I used an egg instead of sour cream like the other rater suggested and I used hot garlic chili asian sauce instead of hot sauce. Also I didn't use coriander. I added one TBSP of dried parlsey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wow...these were great! Made them exactly as written and they were super easy. Served in gyros with tzatziki and salad. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I used greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. I didn't have any hot pepper sauce so I just used crushed red pepper for a little favor. They cooked up great and didn't fall a part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was pretty good. We put them in wheat pita pockets with a dollop of sour cream and dipped them in a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I like the fact that this recipe uses no flour or bread crumbs, so it's gluten-free. It was not the best falafel I ever had. My husband and I liked it ok, but my kids did not. I may try tweeking it a little before searching for another recipe. Egg would definitely help hold it together, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States