Magpie's Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The only thing I added was a dash of honey. Probably doesnt make it authentic greek, but it made a great sauce even better! For me, it was the finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wow, this is sooo good! I forgot to drain the cucumber so it is a little thin, but it is still soooo yummy, I can't wait to have it on gyros for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was great along with the Gyro Burger recipe on this site. I made this with some garlic powder added and it was sooo yummy! I made it around lunch time and place in fridge to eat at dinner, so about 4-5 hours in fridge! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Oh so easy, and tasted amazing. We added this to gyros and it was exactly what I'd been looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Easy, fresh and delicious. I had to use regular cucumbers as that's what I had and I did add just 1 tsp. fresh minced onion. Very nice with the mint. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Spectacular with Falafal! It's a great Greek-style sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great sauce! I used it with the Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes recipe- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! We used with a lamb dish and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very nice! this is an iranian side dish! not greek! its called masto-khiyar. We serve it at every lunch/dinner along with salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I rated this recipe, but I had to adjust the ingredients according to what I had available. I also did not measure anything; I just went by how much I thought I wanted of each indredient and 'dumped it'. I had no mint, I did add red onions and pepper. Oh my, oh my...what a good dip! I am sitting here eating it with low-sodium wheat thins even now! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States