Magnificent Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I, like many others, used this as a base and added cubed cheddar, olives and garlic as a personal preference. I also left out the parsley and used flavored rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Good base salad recipe. I added chopped celery and chopped radishes for more crunch. Used reduced fat mayo and added some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. Allergic to onions, so I added shredded carrots and diced celery. I added 1 TBSP sugar because I like it a little sweeter. Great recipe and very versatile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We used whatever veggies we have on hand. Extra veggies never hurt. We used apple cider vinegar and substituted Ray's brown ginger mustard for the yellow. My 5 year helps, he added a smidge more salt & sugar after his initial taste and is currently scarfing down a whole bowl. We definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Personally celery seed did not do the salad justice. I would not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made this last night, delicious! My picky teenage son ate most of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yummo! I was looking for a basic macaroni salad because mine always end up d-u-l-l. The celery seed and rice vinegar definitely do the trick. I used shells instead of macaroni, but only because the store was out, and adjusted the mustard to suit my family's taste preferences. Other than that I followed it exactly (I don't like to leave reviews for recipes that I altered.) This will be my go-to side dish for summer for sure. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is the best classic recipe for macaroni salad!!!! I add some black pepper to taste and top with papricka. I also used 2 green onions chopped, instead of yellow onion and added 2 celery stocks, chopped instead. I added some fresh chopped parsley and I added an 1/8 cup of sour cream too. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Without a doubt, wonderful salad. The rice wine vinager and a little bit of sugar make all the differance in the world. I'm thinking of adding a little cheadder cheese next time. Made it as recipe and made no changes. Thank you for a great and easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really good! will make again. the only thing I did differently was used dried parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Chaput

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States