Magnificent Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I, like many others, used this as a base and added cubed cheddar, olives and garlic as a personal preference. I also left out the parsley and used flavored rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Good base salad recipe. I added chopped celery and chopped radishes for more crunch. Used reduced fat mayo and added some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. Allergic to onions, so I added shredded carrots and diced celery. I added 1 TBSP sugar because I like it a little sweeter. Great recipe and very versatile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We used whatever veggies we have on hand. Extra veggies never hurt. We used apple cider vinegar and substituted Ray's brown ginger mustard for the yellow. My 5 year helps, he added a smidge more salt & sugar after his initial taste and is currently scarfing down a whole bowl. We definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Personally celery seed did not do the salad justice. I would not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made this last night, delicious! My picky teenage son ate most of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yummo! I was looking for a basic macaroni salad because mine always end up d-u-l-l. The celery seed and rice vinegar definitely do the trick. I used shells instead of macaroni, but only because the store was out, and adjusted the mustard to suit my family's taste preferences. Other than that I followed it exactly (I don't like to leave reviews for recipes that I altered.) This will be my go-to side dish for summer for sure. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is the best classic recipe for macaroni salad!!!! I add some black pepper to taste and top with papricka. I also used 2 green onions chopped, instead of yellow onion and added 2 celery stocks, chopped instead. I added some fresh chopped parsley and I added an 1/8 cup of sour cream too. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Without a doubt, wonderful salad. The rice wine vinager and a little bit of sugar make all the differance in the world. I'm thinking of adding a little cheadder cheese next time. Made it as recipe and made no changes. Thank you for a great and easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really good! will make again. the only thing I did differently was used dried parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Chaput

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States