Magnificent Cheesy Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very tasty! I used Minute Brown Rice-don't have the patience for conventional & salted the water with garlic salt. I also added broccoli, mushrooms and diced zucchini. It was a bit dry so I added some chicken broth. Even the non-rice lovers ate it all-proof that everything tastes better with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is outstanding as written. I was short of onion, so I added "onion-onion" seasoning which adds garlic flavor also. Hubby loved it too, so next time I'll make more. When I make brown rice I make extra, so it is waiting in the refrigerator for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great low fat/calorie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Try this recipe with various vegetables (your taste), sesame seeds, and a little soy sauce for extra flavor. My kids used to love it with salsa and nutritional yeast on top. I know that signs strange, but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe to spice up brown rice. I'm trying to incorporate brown rice into our diet and my husband and son are having trouble with the taste difference, but they both loved this recipe. I didn't have any red onion, so I chopped up a white onion, but will definitely buy a red onion to try this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
YUM! I used a whole small yellow onion, chopped, 1/3 cup chopped red pepper and 1/2 cup reduced fat cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We enjoyed this very much! I didn't have any green pepper, so I added a bit more onion. I added 1 packet of Sazon Goya seasoning, which was very good, but I can tell that I would have liked it without it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
A HIT!! My family loves brown rice normally, so this was a special treat. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Yummy!!! I love this recipe!!! So does my sweet hub! I doubled the amt of red bell pepper because I love it so much and I added green onion with the red onion and red pepper. I used a taco mix of cheese and fresh chopped cilantro at the very end! Thank you for a great recipe!!! A definite make again recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I cooked it in beef broth instead of water and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States