Magnificent Cheesy Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very good! I doubled the peppers, red and green -- we love veggies! -- and sprinkled my serving with worcestershire sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
what a great idea to add cheese...all i did was use chicken broth instead of just plain water and stir in the cheese when it was done - i didn't have any peppers. it was very tasty - i've made it twice in the past week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very tasty! I used Minute Brown Rice-don't have the patience for conventional & salted the water with garlic salt. I also added broccoli, mushrooms and diced zucchini. It was a bit dry so I added some chicken broth. Even the non-rice lovers ate it all-proof that everything tastes better with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is outstanding as written. I was short of onion, so I added "onion-onion" seasoning which adds garlic flavor also. Hubby loved it too, so next time I'll make more. When I make brown rice I make extra, so it is waiting in the refrigerator for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was very plain and really had no flavor. My family did not like it at all. Would not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I was trying to use some veggies before they went bad, so I used yellow bell peppers, green onion and halved grape tomatoes. Like another reviewer, I cooked my rice in chicken broth. Then I just tossed it with the veggies and cheese, added some garlic powder and baked at 350 until my entree was done. I will definitely make again and probably continue to experiement with this basic recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe to spice up brown rice. I'm trying to incorporate brown rice into our diet and my husband and son are having trouble with the taste difference, but they both loved this recipe. I didn't have any red onion, so I chopped up a white onion, but will definitely buy a red onion to try this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
YUM! I used a whole small yellow onion, chopped, 1/3 cup chopped red pepper and 1/2 cup reduced fat cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great low fat/calorie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was very good. My husband really liked it. I added black pepper to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States