Magnificent Cheesy Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I cooked it in beef broth instead of water and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I wanted to use up some green onions, so I used them in place of the red onion and tried adding a garlic clove. It was good! I made it for just one serving and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Yummy!!! I love this recipe!!! So does my sweet hub! I doubled the amt of red bell pepper because I love it so much and I added green onion with the red onion and red pepper. I used a taco mix of cheese and fresh chopped cilantro at the very end! Thank you for a great recipe!!! A definite make again recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
A HIT!! My family loves brown rice normally, so this was a special treat. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We enjoyed this very much! I didn't have any green pepper, so I added a bit more onion. I added 1 packet of Sazon Goya seasoning, which was very good, but I can tell that I would have liked it without it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was very good. My husband really liked it. I added black pepper to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great low fat/calorie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
YUM! I used a whole small yellow onion, chopped, 1/3 cup chopped red pepper and 1/2 cup reduced fat cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe to spice up brown rice. I'm trying to incorporate brown rice into our diet and my husband and son are having trouble with the taste difference, but they both loved this recipe. I didn't have any red onion, so I chopped up a white onion, but will definitely buy a red onion to try this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I was trying to use some veggies before they went bad, so I used yellow bell peppers, green onion and halved grape tomatoes. Like another reviewer, I cooked my rice in chicken broth. Then I just tossed it with the veggies and cheese, added some garlic powder and baked at 350 until my entree was done. I will definitely make again and probably continue to experiement with this basic recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States