Magical Mint Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I agree with the reviewers that suggest wrapping a small amount of dough around the kiss. I followed that advice and made no other changes to the recipe and they turned out great. Everyone liked them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is by far the best cookie I have ever made or eaten. I will make these cookie every holiday season as a new tradition in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This cookie was a hit! When I couldn't find the Herhey's Mint Kisses I used Hershey's Hugs and Rollo's in the middle. They were both great. Also, rolled the dough ball in the powdered sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Great cookie!! From the look of these cookies, you would think they are the original "snowball" cookie....but what a tasty difference! Loved the mint kiss in the middle. Some people did say that they taste like the girl scout cookie "thin mints". Will make these again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I just made these today! My dough was not dry, and I scooped 1 Tbl of dough and formed it around each kiss. Really easy for me to make. The only problem, was they flattened out some during the baking. I've had one to taste, and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These cookies were VERY time consuming but turned out very tasty. Didn't find the dough to be dry at all and was pretty easy to work with. Loved the mint flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I made these cookies for a Christmas party. Most people thought they were awesome. They were a hit. The dough was sticky when I first tried to handle it. I refrigerated it until it was chilled and the dough was much more pliable and easy to handle. If the dough is chilled, the cookies probably will not spread as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
VERY nice cookie, not too sweet. If you like making cookies with the kids, this one is real easy for them. You make the batter, they make the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
These are marvelous - pretty much chocolate shortbread with a chocolate surprise inside! I agree with the other reviewer who suggested that the butter be VERY soft - I accidently over-microwaved the butter so it was practically liquid, but in doing so the dough was extremely pliable, no dryness problem here! I decided to forgo the powdered sugar, and instead drizzled coloured icing over them. I liked these so much I am making them with mint (with green icing), hugs (white icing), and almond kisses (red icing). :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
DELISH! A great cookie for us chocolate mint lovers... It's like Andes Candies in cookie form. I found the dough a bit dry, but not too hard to work with and actually a good compliment to the melted kiss inside. Also, my cookies didn't keep their ball shape. They flattened out quite a bit during baking, but the texture and flavor was fine. We'll do this one again and again, even though it can be a messy and time-consuming recipe. The YUM factor makes it all worth while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States