Magical Mint Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
this recipe has always worked great for me, we enjoyed them with and without the icing sugar on them. I baked for a valentines dinner cookie contest, and they won first prize. One of the judges explained it as biting into a moist cookie with a soft chocolaty surprise :) (I haven't ever been able to find mint hersheys, so I used hershey hugs instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADEKITTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
ok im just gonna say this if you make em once you HAVE TO MAKE EM AGAIN!!! they are sooo addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I loved the kisses themselves.. tasted to me just like the thin mint girl scout cookies. As far as the actual cookies, they were good but I could only take but so much of the sweetness. I ate some and sent the rest with my husband to work so I wouldn't gain too much weight. Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I tried a new cookie recipe last year for the holiday baking season, I happen to find this recipe and decided to try it. It is now a keeper according to my family. We even tried using a Caramel candy in replace of the Mint Kiss, they are also very good. With this cookie you will need a tall glass of milk. Carol Burger of Farmersville, Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Almost too chocolate minty. They didn't go over as well as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I loved making these cookies. They were quick and fun. I gave them to my Grandpa for Christmas - he loved them. Also made a great neighbor gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This was a very easy recipe however I did find that the amount of dough for the amount of kisses was not quite enough but it was so easy to just make more--they were great--even my 2yr old thought they were good. Not too minty but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These were by far the hit for this holiday season. The kids loved being able to help and the taste was wonderful. I just sprinkled lightly with powdered sugar and they gave a rich look when mixed with other hoiday cookies. Brought back memories of those special times when the kids got an Andes mint candy. Definately something to make all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I like chocolate-mint anything and these cookies are tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Awesome Cookies. My hubby loved them. I made a few changes. I also used a teaspoon of almond extract and 1/2 cup coconut and 2 teaspoon of orange juice. Next time I will use more Cocoa because I didn't feel there was enough chocolate in the dough. I covered the kisses with the dough after refridgerating the dough for a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States