Magical Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Eggsellent! Egg salad brought to a new level! I subbed Worcestershire for steak sauce because that's what I had and yay! for sugar free sweet relish for low carbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Just made it, and I think it tastes great! I didn't have dijon mustard so had to use regular yellow and used a dill pickle in place of relish, but it's still pretty tasty. I took the advice of others and added some onion- great idea! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
It really was very magical, and by far the best recipe for egg salad on this site. I quest (for ten years now) for the perfect egg salad recipe and think this may be it with one caveat, be careful of the salt as it appears to be a staple of steak sauce. I added 1/4 teaspoon of salt, "to taste", tasted, and wow was it salty. Also, I always add chopped macademia nuts for crunch and it is possible that this did me in as they always come salted. Still, I feel like I am one step closer to the perfect egg salad, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
it was a bit too runny for my tastes. I added 3 more eggs to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I added sliced carrots to it! YUM!!! and i skipped the cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent. Made exactly as written and it is delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Amazing! Ive never made egg salad before and this recipe is easy and I made it with stuff I had in the house! I used spicy mustard due to not having dijon and no dill. It was still fantastic! I added Worcestershire sauce as well. Everything was perfect...in the past I HATED egg salad...then I tried this one, and even I will munch on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasafras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
EXCELLENT. Followed the recipe exactly! The flavors go well together. I will definitely be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Typically, I love a traditional egg salad and didn't think that I'd like the extra dijon flavor in this recipe. However, I was surprised. It has a lot of flavor and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States