Magical Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Loved this. Tried it as is and it was everything I wanted for an egg salad sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good. I enjoyed the change from the usual egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
As I didn't have relish I used sweet gherkin slices, chopped & added 3 TBSP of sour cream to make it go further....great recipe with a heap of taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
As written, this came out way too sweet for our taste. It took some tinkering to get it be more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My wife wanted egg salad so I found this recipe, which is quick and easy. I made it and she said, "Wow! This is really good! What did you do differently?" To which I responded, "It's magic."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
PLEASE FELLOW AR USERS, PLEASE DO NOT RATE A DISH WHEN YOU HAVE ALTERED THE RECIPE AS IT DOES LITTLE TO HELP OTHERS THAT WISH TO TRY A POSTED RECIPE. :D Don't want to come off like a butt but it drives me nuts to see a posted recipe than a user saying deleted this/added that/changed this to that UGH I made it as listed and while magical is not the word I would use I would call it a refreshing twist to the standard egg salad recipe. The addition of steak sauce brought a nice flip to the standard and came off well. I would definitely use this again. I substituted boiled fish heads for eggs and added a light balsamic glaze while mixing JUST KIDDING I followed it as listed and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPM
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Delish. I too added some chopped sweet onion and used chopped dill pickle. This was great on grilled French bread. The steak sauce (A1) really adds something. I would have never thought of this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I doubled the recipe. I didn't change a thing except for the dill - only used half of the recommended amount (as I am not a huge fan) and didn't add salt (there was already plenty with the steak sauce, mustard and relish). I personally thought that the Dijon was a bit overpowering, so I will definitely use less next time. Good stuff - will be better (for my personal taste, of course) after I make my own additional tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I didn't quite have all the ingredients on hand, so as other commenters suggested, I substituted a chopped kosher dill pickle for relish, and worcestershire sauce + bbq sauce for the steak sauce. I used 'country style' dijon (which I like better), and mixed in a bit of finely chopped shallot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States