Magical Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Good dressing, but I can't say it was outstanding. Needs garlic, oregano, etc. for a little more flavor or zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Laura, thankyou, this is a great salad dressing! I did cut the sugar in 1/2, and added 1 crushed garlic clove. I didn't have lemon pepper so I followed another reviewer's advice and used lemon zest and black pepper. This reminded me of a wonderful dressing that my grandma used to make, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is not only a fabulous dressing (even my kids said so) but a great marinade! Both for chicken and pork chops! I use less than half the oil though, otherwise it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I tried this dressing a month ago, but I only had Garlic vinegar (rice vinegar) instead of balsmic vinegar. IT WAS EXCELLENT! I ate the whole bowl of salad and had to make my husband one for himself. Actually this dressing is the only one I will now eat on my salad and have been able to lose 7 lbs the last month, I JUST LOVE THE TASTE OF THIS DRESSING!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This is one of my favorite dressings! I have made it several times. I like it best using 1/2 of the vinegar (1/4c) as 1/2 cup is too strong. I have also made it with a brown sugar substitute which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I scaled this recipe down to 3 servings. Then I sauteed peppers, onions and zucchini and poured it over the vegetables. Great in wraps! Excellent dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I liked this dressing - I halved it and then I added a bit more sugar to satisfy my sweet tooth. My husband felt the balsamic vinegar was a bit too pungent for his tastes - I plan on making it again with either regular vinegar or wine vinegar - and perhaps a bit less than the amount that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
spectacular flavor! Welcome change to typical bottled dressings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I tried this dressing over a chicken vegetable salad - everything tasted so much different than a bitter vinegar-type dressing. This dressing was sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I thought this was going to taste better than I thought it would. Didn't have very much flavor and a full tablespoon of lemon juice made it too tangy or something. Maybe I didn't use the right kind of balsamic vinegar because it just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States