Magical Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Excellent, quick and easy. My husband who is not a huge vinagar fan was almost drinking the leftovers in his salad bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Laura, thankyou, this is a great salad dressing! I did cut the sugar in 1/2, and added 1 crushed garlic clove. I didn't have lemon pepper so I followed another reviewer's advice and used lemon zest and black pepper. This reminded me of a wonderful dressing that my grandma used to make, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I liked this dressing - I halved it and then I added a bit more sugar to satisfy my sweet tooth. My husband felt the balsamic vinegar was a bit too pungent for his tastes - I plan on making it again with either regular vinegar or wine vinegar - and perhaps a bit less than the amount that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This was just a little too sweet for us. I'm going to try it with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I tried this one and it wasn't very good for salad. It would make a nice marinade for steak, pork. It was to thin for salad and it had to much vinegar. That's just my opinion of it, but someone else might love it. We all have different taste! Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I thought this was going to taste better than I thought it would. Didn't have very much flavor and a full tablespoon of lemon juice made it too tangy or something. Maybe I didn't use the right kind of balsamic vinegar because it just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
spectacular flavor! Welcome change to typical bottled dressings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Maybe I did something wrong... mine turned out very poorly, and had an awful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Slater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I just love this recipe, it makes me feel like I am in this fine Italian restaurant enjoy my salad. It is so good! Mely C. From Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I can't say enough about this recipe. I absolutely love it. I put it on a grilled chicken salad and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States