Magical Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Wonderfully light and refreshing for a spinach salad! I did cut back on the lemon pepper seasoning and only used a sprinkling of sugar. I think this tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
You've made me a believer. I'm not normally a vinaigrette person, but this one has the perfect blend of flavors for a green salad. I added these lovely toasted sesame seeds my mother brought me from Morocco that really added something to it. I also subbed lime juice and pepper because that's what I had on hand. Regardless of additions, the dressing is a masterpiece as-is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Simple, and tasty! I added silvered garlic into the dressing bottles and put a bit extra lemon pepper in for spice and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was excellent. I served it over a grilled chicken salad with spinach, dried cranberries, pecans, red pepper and carrots. I made two substitutions - I used Splenda instead of brown sugar, and I didn't have lemon pepper so I used the original Mrs. Dash's seasoning. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great, great, great - I just DEVOURED a whole bowl of plain baby spinach with this dressing. NOTE: Used half of the sugar, i chopped clove of garlic, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning and a little over half the vinegar. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Kids and I LOVED this dressing! I used white balsamic and used Mrs.Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning blend since I didnt have any lemon pepper. I will definitley be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I scaled this recipe down to 3 servings. Then I sauteed peppers, onions and zucchini and poured it over the vegetables. Great in wraps! Excellent dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is not only a fabulous dressing (even my kids said so) but a great marinade! Both for chicken and pork chops! I use less than half the oil though, otherwise it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This is one of my favorite dressings! I have made it several times. I like it best using 1/2 of the vinegar (1/4c) as 1/2 cup is too strong. I have also made it with a brown sugar substitute which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
the perfect sweeet & tang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States