Magical Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
great! could use less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! I did substitute kraft FAT FREE zesty Italian salad dressing for the oil. I just couldn't bring myself to eat that much oil, but even with the substitution it was fabulous! I ate it on a spring mix green salad and poured it over roasted red potatoes, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
refreshing twist on oil & vinegar dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I recently went to a restaurant and was served a delicious homemade balsamic dressing with my salad. The server told me the secret ingredient was the brown sugar. This recipe tastes just like the restaurant dressing I had. It's sooo good. I used sunflower oil instead of olive oil and cane sugar instead of brown sugar because its what I had on hand. Thanks for submitting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Freakin' amazing on a mixed spring green salad. I rubbed fresh garlic on my bowl before tossing a bit of the dressing on today's salad. VERY good. I think the garlic is a necessity but I'd pretty much add garlic to anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
If you love balsamic and are a fan of sweet vinaigrettes you will love this! I was looking for a dressing to go with greens, mandarin oranges, and pecans - this was perfect!! I was skeptical when I tasted the dressing alone, but on the salad it was fantastic!! I even ate a salad for breakfast because I just craved this dressing. I did make one change - I used sukonot (granulated whole sugar cane) instead of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved it! I made some changes...like everyone does. I used about 1/4 tsp of galic powder, I left out the lemon only because I forgot to put it in. 1/4 tsp of salt and I used about 15 shakes of McCormick lemon and herb seasoning. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good. I used this recipe 2 nights this week. The first on mixed greens with cucumber, red grapes, and feta (which was fabulous), and the second on blanched, chilled asparagus with cucumber and red pepper (which was also fabulous). Depending on the quality of your balsamic, you may want to play with the brown sugar measurments. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I've just got done making this, I think it tastes great. I bet it'll be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States