Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Although I used white chocolate instead of frosting, I am still rating this. I used 6 oz of a good quality white chocolate. Painted it on the rod with a silicone brush. I then rolled the rods in sprinkles and edible sparkles. The sparkles didn't add that much to the overall look so I won't bother with them next time. They look great, are easy to make and the kids I served them to loved them. I got 29 wands using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I don't get it. The frosting is soft gooey and messy. Is there a way to stiffen the frosting after toppings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Easy and fun. I made these as a Halloween treat for a coworker's kids. I'm going to try them again some time with melted white chocolate instead of frosting. Thanks for the recipe - cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I do something similar, but I use the candy melts because there are lots of colors and you can layer them. There is so much more you can do with those rather than just icing or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
i love this recipe - i use different icings as well as different sprinkles. i love the ones with chocolate frosting and toasted coconut the best. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This works really well with melted white chocolate chips too. It is a nice not too sweet treat for Halloween and it's a very simple and quick way for the kids to participate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I've made these for years at Christmas time, instead using melted chocolate & white chocolate chips, also coating with crushed peppermint, cashews & sprinkles. I am excited about the frosting idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHM
Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
What an easy and fun project to do with your children! My daughter and I made a whole batch for a party tomorrow. In additon to vanilla frosting we also used chocolate. I do believe they'll be the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Wonderful Idea for a halloween snack for my first graders class, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My mommy group is having a halloween playdate for our toddlers and these are just perfect for their big imaginations! Great Idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States