Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were easy enough for daddy and daughter to make together and kids at her preschool loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Such a fun activity. Not the healthiest treat, but just perfect for Halloween! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was super fun and easy to make and what a hit with our Brownie troop. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My son has a friend in his class with a peanut allergy, which includes any chocolate. Now I have a new yummy snack idea for his class! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Strayer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We had our kids group makes these for their "cooking" dessert. They had a blast making them, and it was great for us because it was cheap and EASY! Thanks for a fun idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
We made these for my babyshower favors! They were so easy .. and made great little favors and looked quite fancy.. I used vanilla frosting with pink sugar crystals! wrapped them in a treat bag tied with a little poem and was good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I've made these for years at Christmas time, instead using melted chocolate & white chocolate chips, also coating with crushed peppermint, cashews & sprinkles. I am excited about the frosting idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHM
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Although I used white chocolate instead of frosting, I am still rating this. I used 6 oz of a good quality white chocolate. Painted it on the rod with a silicone brush. I then rolled the rods in sprinkles and edible sparkles. The sparkles didn't add that much to the overall look so I won't bother with them next time. They look great, are easy to make and the kids I served them to loved them. I got 29 wands using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I don't get it. The frosting is soft gooey and messy. Is there a way to stiffen the frosting after toppings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are so cute and very festive. I made them for halloween, but I think they would be a hit at any childrens party/activity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorena, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States