Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fun and easy although a bit on the messy side with the youngin's "help". I melted chocolate chips in the microwave (watch the time - chocolate burns!) and used a pastry brush to make sure there wasn't too much glopped on. Sprinkling the sparkles with a spoon over the warm chocolate was easier than rolling the wand in a pile of candy bits. Lay them on wax paper and tuck them in the freezer for a few minutes to harden the chocolate and quicker than you can say Abbracadabbra! You've got a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I melted half milk and half semi-sweet on the stove and swirled the wands and sprinkled on the decorations. Delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these with my daughter to take for a halloween party. They turned out really great. All the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
So easy! Turned out wonderful and there were none left from the Halloween party! I used Chocolate Fudge, Cream Cheese and Strawberry frostings with a huge assortment of decorations! The chocolate frosting covered pretzel rods are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were cute- kids loved them- dipped in chocolate and wilton candy melts- very good-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Definitely use almond bark or white chocolate chips for the "wands" instead of frosting. I tried both...the bark is just less messy. Really great idea!! Kids and adults loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
By using candy coating the sprinkles set nicely and were a big hit with the kids. I would think you would have to use a good crusting icing otherwise. Hope this helps others having problems w/soft store bought icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These are such a cute idea. They are perfect for any holiday, just by changinging the decorations. I made them for my sons kindergaren halloween party. The teens like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darien Center, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great Idea! Very easy and fun for the kids. I've never taken the time to melt chocolate, so when I saw this recipe I knew I would try it. I swirlled the rods in the icing and the kids rolled them in sprinkles. These will become a family favorite to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
If you could fashion a turkey body out of something you'd have the tail feathers and a centerpiece for Thanksgiving to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States