Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Easy, delicious and pretty when you use chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Fun! The kids had a great time with these. Really quick to make! (I personally prefer melted chocolate on the pretzels). Quick to make, a fun treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Super cute idea! I only made a few of them since they were just for me...I guess I'm still a kid at heart! I used a pink vanilla frosting with the sprinkles included and some tiny nonpareil candy sprinkles. They were good except they were a tad too sweet for me since I don't really like canned frosting too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Lots of fun for the kids-Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Took this to work for an office party - everyone loved it! Most commented how great it will be to show their kids. Would be a great and easy activity to keep kids busy at a party too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great for kids themed party, use appropriate sprinkles. I used melted chocolate chips and crisco to make a chocolate dip. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneembm

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fun and easy although a bit on the messy side with the youngin's "help". I melted chocolate chips in the microwave (watch the time - chocolate burns!) and used a pastry brush to make sure there wasn't too much glopped on. Sprinkling the sparkles with a spoon over the warm chocolate was easier than rolling the wand in a pile of candy bits. Lay them on wax paper and tuck them in the freezer for a few minutes to harden the chocolate and quicker than you can say Abbracadabbra! You've got a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I melted half milk and half semi-sweet on the stove and swirled the wands and sprinkled on the decorations. Delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these with my daughter to take for a halloween party. They turned out really great. All the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States