Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Why didn't I think of this? They're perfect for every holiday. Kids and adults love them. They're festive and fun. A little time consuming, but worth it for the cute addition they bring to any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Such a fun idea. I used white chocolate chips because I've never known of frosting to harden to the point that I thought these should to keep them from being sticky. I used a brush to apply the melted chips to the pretzel. Then I sprinkled different colored sugars, sprinkles, nonpareils, etc. onto the pretzel. I sprinkled it over a paper plate and then poured the excess that fell onto the plate back into the container. Next time I think I'll try almond bark instead of white chocolate chips....I just like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Simple and fun. I only have one complaint...my husband will not eat a pretzel now without first dipping it in frosting. I made these for the kids, but he enjoyed them the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Easy, delicious and pretty when you use chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Fun! The kids had a great time with these. Really quick to make! (I personally prefer melted chocolate on the pretzels). Quick to make, a fun treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Super cute idea! I only made a few of them since they were just for me...I guess I'm still a kid at heart! I used a pink vanilla frosting with the sprinkles included and some tiny nonpareil candy sprinkles. They were good except they were a tad too sweet for me since I don't really like canned frosting too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Lots of fun for the kids-Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Took this to work for an office party - everyone loved it! Most commented how great it will be to show their kids. Would be a great and easy activity to keep kids busy at a party too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great for kids themed party, use appropriate sprinkles. I used melted chocolate chips and crisco to make a chocolate dip. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneembm

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States