Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Frosting and white chocolate are pretty gooey and messy, but doing these with almond bark works fantastic. Just put in the fridge or freezer on wax paper. Fantastic coated with crushed Heath bar, Butterfinger and peppermints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Tim on Mar 09 gave this a 1 star rating. The vanilla frosting will not get hard unless you put it in the fridge..I make these rods at Christmas all the time and I use white chocolate bark, melt it and roll the pretzel rods in it, then i have all my sprinkles or chopped nuts in different bowls to roll the chocolate covbered rods in. I cool them on wax paper, and then I can put them in clear plastic bags for gift giving..They are very pretty and easy to make.I gave it 5 stars because it is a very good recipe, if you make them correctly'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
How do you pack them without sticking togetherl?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These are really cute! I usually don't like it when people modify a recipe and then write a review based on "their" recipe. But that is what I am going to do here...... These are great as the recipe is written, but I dipped some in white chocolate also and covered them with sprinkles. I brought them to my sister's birthday party and everyone LOVED them! So, either way you can't lose, but the white chocolate hardens making them less messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I have made this recipe, but instead of frosting I used melted chocolate. It worked out really well. I also used crushed cookies and candies. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We normally make these around Christmas time using chocolate. What a great twist on an old favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My kids and I make these every year around Halloween. They love to make them and they are a nice little treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic project to do with the kids - great for any holiday or special occasion. Really easy & FUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made this for my daughter's "vampire" birthday party. The kids loved it!!! I loved it!!! I felt it best to twist the pretzel rod outwards in the icing can. Its not so gloppy that way, and it coats a lot more evenly. DONT MICROWAVE THE ICING TO SOFTEN IT!!! Its fine straight from the can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Love this recipe.. . Make it with my nieces and nephews regularly. Although in England we use bread sticks as no pretzel rods here! We use chocolate too not frosting! They last much longer and probably less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States