Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These are really cute! I usually don't like it when people modify a recipe and then write a review based on "their" recipe. But that is what I am going to do here...... These are great as the recipe is written, but I dipped some in white chocolate also and covered them with sprinkles. I brought them to my sister's birthday party and everyone LOVED them! So, either way you can't lose, but the white chocolate hardens making them less messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I have made this recipe, but instead of frosting I used melted chocolate. It worked out really well. I also used crushed cookies and candies. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We normally make these around Christmas time using chocolate. What a great twist on an old favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My kids and I make these every year around Halloween. They love to make them and they are a nice little treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic project to do with the kids - great for any holiday or special occasion. Really easy & FUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made this for my daughter's "vampire" birthday party. The kids loved it!!! I loved it!!! I felt it best to twist the pretzel rod outwards in the icing can. Its not so gloppy that way, and it coats a lot more evenly. DONT MICROWAVE THE ICING TO SOFTEN IT!!! Its fine straight from the can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Love this recipe.. . Make it with my nieces and nephews regularly. Although in England we use bread sticks as no pretzel rods here! We use chocolate too not frosting! They last much longer and probably less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Why didn't I think of this? They're perfect for every holiday. Kids and adults love them. They're festive and fun. A little time consuming, but worth it for the cute addition they bring to any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Such a fun idea. I used white chocolate chips because I've never known of frosting to harden to the point that I thought these should to keep them from being sticky. I used a brush to apply the melted chips to the pretzel. Then I sprinkled different colored sugars, sprinkles, nonpareils, etc. onto the pretzel. I sprinkled it over a paper plate and then poured the excess that fell onto the plate back into the container. Next time I think I'll try almond bark instead of white chocolate chips....I just like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Simple and fun. I only have one complaint...my husband will not eat a pretzel now without first dipping it in frosting. I made these for the kids, but he enjoyed them the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States