Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
we made these again and while springling with sprinkles remembered watching someone use bacon bits. and those turned out delicous too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made these for my church fall festival, and everyone loved them. I used melted white chocolate instead of frosting, and maybe if I had used the frosting I would have had better coverage with the sprinkles, but the kids still loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I rated this a 5 for the excellent idea! These are so colorful! I ended up using homeade vanilla frosting from the recipe on the confectioners sugar that I had, but followed the recipe otherwise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were so easy and fun and tasty too! I used candy melts - melted them in decorator bags which worked like a charm for easy coating of the pretzels. I also attached candy stars that I made with candy melts and star molds. Stars stuck to the candy melts and stayed attached! Big hit at the preschool Halloween Party and fun to make too! Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I thought this was a really cute idea. I had no luck with the frosting, so I used melted white chocolate chips. The frosting never hardened and was just messy. They turned out wonderful with the white chocolate and were a big hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was wonderful! I used melted chocolate like many other people did. I only gave it 4 stars because it was extremely difficult to cover the pretzel sticks in chocolate. I stuck them in the freezer to cool quickly, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The kids sure loved these! My grocer didnt have much in the way of sprinkles, so they weren't all that festive but the kids didn't care at all. I did use almond bark instead of icing. I ended up putting it on with a spatula. Then by sheer accident, I rolled one onto a glob of stuff that was on the spatula, it was a sort of curved spatula. It was just enough curve that I could really roll my sticks. So it took me a bit to get my grove on but then they were a snap. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were soooo easy, I just made them with autumn sprinkles for a harvest party and didn't even use a bowl. I broke the rods in 1/2 since they were so long and dipped and twirled right in the can of frosting, put sprinkles on a paper plate, rolled them in it and set them out on wax paper and everyone ate them up, kids and adults! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista Rebello
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I also made these with white and milk chocolate. They came out lovely but I think next time I will just stick to the white chocolate - the sprinkles stand out more! Will be doing these again for christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Rebello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Used almond bark in lieu of vanilla frosting. Firms up better after sitting where frosting does not. Less of a mess when presenting, fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States