Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were so easy and fun and tasty too! I used candy melts - melted them in decorator bags which worked like a charm for easy coating of the pretzels. I also attached candy stars that I made with candy melts and star molds. Stars stuck to the candy melts and stayed attached! Big hit at the preschool Halloween Party and fun to make too! Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I thought this was a really cute idea. I had no luck with the frosting, so I used melted white chocolate chips. The frosting never hardened and was just messy. They turned out wonderful with the white chocolate and were a big hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iheartcooking247
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was wonderful! I used melted chocolate like many other people did. I only gave it 4 stars because it was extremely difficult to cover the pretzel sticks in chocolate. I stuck them in the freezer to cool quickly, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheartcooking247

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The kids sure loved these! My grocer didnt have much in the way of sprinkles, so they weren't all that festive but the kids didn't care at all. I did use almond bark instead of icing. I ended up putting it on with a spatula. Then by sheer accident, I rolled one onto a glob of stuff that was on the spatula, it was a sort of curved spatula. It was just enough curve that I could really roll my sticks. So it took me a bit to get my grove on but then they were a snap. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were soooo easy, I just made them with autumn sprinkles for a harvest party and didn't even use a bowl. I broke the rods in 1/2 since they were so long and dipped and twirled right in the can of frosting, put sprinkles on a paper plate, rolled them in it and set them out on wax paper and everyone ate them up, kids and adults! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I also made these with white and milk chocolate. They came out lovely but I think next time I will just stick to the white chocolate - the sprinkles stand out more! Will be doing these again for christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Used almond bark in lieu of vanilla frosting. Firms up better after sitting where frosting does not. Less of a mess when presenting, fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made these for a halloween party at daycare. The kids loved them. I used store bought vanilla frosting. I sprinkled with colored sugar crystals, stood them up in a glass and refrigerated a few minutes before wrapping individually in plastic wrap. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
As another suggested, I melted white chocolate in microwave and used silicone brush to apply to pretzel sticks 3/4 of the way down the stick. Rolled in halloween sprinkles. Bought halloween cello snack bags with twist ties at dollar store. Perfect for halloweeners and my grandchildren! Simple but impressive looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I used melted choc chips w/ a little milk, melted in the microwave. My little ones loved them. Thought they were neat! We now officially have there classmates a halloween treat! They are so excited to be doing this for their classmates! Thanks from all 3 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuntricookmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States