Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These are great! My family said they taste just like Christmas cookies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used melted milk chocolate, then sprinkled them. Worked really well...and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulubretired

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Sounds yummy. Our family loves pretzels with cream cheese. We are going to try this instead of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
love the sweet and salty taste! big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
my kidds loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I used white chocolate instead of frosting. They were a huge hit! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
As with previous reviewers I found the frosting to be messy and gooey. I used white and milk dipping chocolate instead and it was perfect! 4 stars because of the necessary deviation but the kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlingnicky
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We didn't use frosting. We melted chocolate, added a bit of shortening, and used all sorts of sprinkles. We also melted peanut butter chips and butterscotch chips, white chocolate and dark chocolate. We drizzled one over the other to create flavor combinations. Gave them away for the holidays. Lots of fun :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used Wilton's candy melts (no idea how frosting would harden enough not to make these a sticky mess) and they turned out super cute and very tasty. I brought them to a Halloween party and got a ton of compliments. Thanks for the cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I had a really hard time keeping the sprinkles on because my chocolate wanted to just melt off the pretzel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollarhide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States