Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Sounds yummy. Our family loves pretzels with cream cheese. We are going to try this instead of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
love the sweet and salty taste! big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
my kidds loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I used white chocolate instead of frosting. They were a huge hit! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
As with previous reviewers I found the frosting to be messy and gooey. I used white and milk dipping chocolate instead and it was perfect! 4 stars because of the necessary deviation but the kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlingnicky
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We didn't use frosting. We melted chocolate, added a bit of shortening, and used all sorts of sprinkles. We also melted peanut butter chips and butterscotch chips, white chocolate and dark chocolate. We drizzled one over the other to create flavor combinations. Gave them away for the holidays. Lots of fun :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used Wilton's candy melts (no idea how frosting would harden enough not to make these a sticky mess) and they turned out super cute and very tasty. I brought them to a Halloween party and got a ton of compliments. Thanks for the cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I had a really hard time keeping the sprinkles on because my chocolate wanted to just melt off the pretzel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollarhide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
we made these again and while springling with sprinkles remembered watching someone use bacon bits. and those turned out delicous too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made these for my church fall festival, and everyone loved them. I used melted white chocolate instead of frosting, and maybe if I had used the frosting I would have had better coverage with the sprinkles, but the kids still loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States