Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were a hit at school today! I would recomend making your own frosting (buttercream) Omit any margarine and only use butter. Makes them hold up better, then put in freezer until right before use. The kids loved these though!! They had two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Did these with white chocolate bark, which we melted in a medium non-stick skillet. This allowed us to hold the end of the pretzel and twirl it around in the melted bark to cover down to our fingers. Then sprinkled with colored sugars over a paper napkin. In the end, twirled them into the "rainbow" mix of sprinkles that had accumulated on the napkin. Also did some with decorator candy sprinkles. Great idea. Got 55 out of half the 20 ounce pkg of vanilla bark. So cute and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Okay, I think these are incredibly easy and quick. If you make a lot, it will take a long time, obviously, but just a plateful was finished in about 20-3 mins. I think I used smaller pretzels--I used the pretzel sticks, and looking again at this recipe, it calls for pretzel rods. Either way, though it works. I did use vanilla frosting and regular sprinkles. I agree with reviewers who've stated it's easiest to roll the pretzels on the side of the can. I just used a knife to spread some frosting on the side, then just rolled the pretzel until I got the amount of frosting I wanted. Then I dipped in the sprinkles--If you dump the sprinkles into a mound, then dip and roll the frosting covered pretzels in the sprinkles, it works really well. I can see why others used melted chocolate or almond bark, but as a way of using up some extra frosting, this is fun. I made some with a friend while decorating cupcakes, and she ate all of them almost as soon as I'd made them! I made them today as a fun food contribution to a child's birthday party. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I also used white chocolate and they were awesome fun! Made them to have for a snack while my kids and I watched Harry Potter The Philosopher's Stone for the first time...It was magical fun and the edible wands were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Frosting doesn't set as well as melted white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. I've made these before, but never thought of them as 'magic wands'. I made them for my kids to share at school for Halloween and have made them for birthday parties. They are a big hit with kids! Its very versatile, as you can cover them with any sprinkles or sugar crystals or crushed candy, coconut, chocolate chips, etc. Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Used chocolate. Still hard to get a layer that didn't fall off heavy with sprinkles. Tastey, but hard to find the pretzel sticks in Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Easy. Pretty. Used chocolate instead to make it less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States