Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
PRETTY RECIPE,MY KIDS LOVED MAKING THESE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These were a tasty treat, although I wasn't successful with the presentation (in fact, mine turned out quite ugly). Regardless, I loved the salty/sweet combination. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This works really well with melted white chocolate chips too. It is a nice not too sweet treat for Halloween and it's a very simple and quick way for the kids to participate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I could not find the long pretzel rods at the store so had to buy smaller "twist" rods. Still worked and just made short "magic wands", but Yummy Ones!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
What an easy and fun project to do with your children! My daughter and I made a whole batch for a party tomorrow. In additon to vanilla frosting we also used chocolate. I do believe they'll be the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
So simple and yummy! I put several different toppings on them based on what I had in my cabinet. Some had sprinkles, some had mini chocolate chips, others had nuts or colored sugar. It would be fun to try different flavor frostings. My 8 y.o. and I don't like hard pretzels, but I can tell you that these are a great mix of salty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Easy and fun. I made these as a Halloween treat for a coworker's kids. I'm going to try them again some time with melted white chocolate instead of frosting. Thanks for the recipe - cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My mommy group is having a halloween playdate for our toddlers and these are just perfect for their big imaginations! Great Idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These magic wands are a simply delicious snack that everyone will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Wonderful Idea for a halloween snack for my first graders class, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States