Magic Pickle Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for an xmas app and it was a big hit! I only rated it a 4 because i did make a couple minor changes. I added a few Tbsp of the pickle juice and a couple large dallops of sourcream to make it creamier! Will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlefork, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I use 1/2 cream cheese 1/2 sour cream so its not so thick. Delicious! Everyone always asks me to bring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love pickle wraps and I love this recipe!! It is requested at every meeting for work!! I use dill pickle relish instead of chopping up spears. It's faster to whip together and the juice of the relish makes it a little less thick. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
One of my girlfriends brought this recipe to a girls weekend. It didn't look the most appetizing, but she raved that we had to try it! All of us went home with the recipe, we loved it! Made it at home, and my 8 year old pickle lover couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wow, sooo much easier than making the wraps! Used dill pickle relish as suggested by others and also added some sour cream to make this a little creamier. We will definetly be making this one again! Update 5/31/12, I make this dip often and it was once requested that I bring some spicy pickle dip. I chopped up some jalapeno's and added with everything else (maybe 2 tbsp of sliced jalapenos chopped)...amazing, but the longer it sits the hotter it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My family loves wrapped pickles. We have them at every family get together for as long as i can remember. Cant wait to try this. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is surprisingly good. I didn't have dill spears or relish, so I chopped a few hamburger slices. Will make with better quality pickles next time, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Being asked to bring pickle wraps for a family event this weekend, I was looking for an alternative that would pass for pickle wraps, but wouldn't need pickles. The one ingredient I didn't have on hand. I really didn't want to run out for pickles, and really didn't have time, so I found the review by Valerie, where she used dill pickle relish for this recipe. I had that on hand, so make this Magic Pickle Dip. It was a hit beyond belief. My family liked these even better than pickle wraps. The dill pickle flavor really comes through and by using the dill pickle relish is adds just enough pickle juice to keep the cream cheese spreadable. It was gone in no time, everyone wanted the recipe and I was told, I didn't have to mess with pickles again, if I promised to bring this dip in place of them. Loved the recipe, super easy, and I would recommend using dill pickle relish rather than dicing up pickles, unless you have pickles and no relish, then go with the dicing, as I think it would be just as great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent! I find it's easier to use a jar of dill pickle relish (don't drain it!). It doesn't *look* pretty but boy does it taste good. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
People always request my pickle roll-ups but I never thought of making them a dip instead. Now when I'm feeling lazy or don't have as much prep time I make this dip. I do use ham instead of beef, though I should try beef sometime. I also add some garlic salt to taste (just like my pickle roll-ups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States