Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Because of reading other reviews, and the fact that I decided to start these late at night, I made the middles first, and refrigerated them overnight. When making the chocolate dough, I managed to forget to add the peanut butter. The dough was soft and sticky, so I had to add more flour, probably 3 more tablespoons, but it was still sticky. Once the peanut butter balls were covered, I put them all in the fridge for another 10 minutes while waiting for the oven to preheat. I used the sugar on the cup, which worked nicely. I kind of feel like if I'd added the peanut butter to the chocolate dough, it would have been overpowering. I really like them the way I made them. Chocolatey and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delish! Tastes like I'm biting into a Reese's cup. By accident I put 1/2 cup instead of 1/4 cup of peanut butter in the cookie mix, but it still turned out great! Will def make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were way more trouble than they were worth. I felt they were dry and the flavor lacked something (and I am a peanut butter fanatic). I ended up throwing most of them away because no one in my house would touch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandilynn7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I followed the extra advice of adding 2 Tbsp of sour cream, an extra egg and 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips, and I had no problem wrapping the peanut butter balls in the chocolate dough. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These are fantastic! My family and I made them this evening. I used 1/2 Cup peanut butter in the cookie rather than 1/4 Cup, and added approx. 1 TBS of milk to keep it from being too dry. Also, important not to over bake. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cooks Alot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I think my cookies were 3x bigger than instructed. But they were really yummy. I followed the suggestion to add an egg & decrease the sugar. Cookies were very dry & crumbly but 9 out of 10 testers enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My son's new favorite cookie!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Yum! These were soo tasty! I cut down the sugars to 1/3 C each, and added a few tsp peanut butter to the mix and a Tbs soy milk after I added the egg and vanilla. I used margarine instead of butter (to keep it non-dairy). I ended up with only enough cchocolate batter to amek one more cookie, so it was pretty perfect. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Oo, yum...! I did add a little milk per a suggestion by another reviewer, and otherwise didn't change much. Maybe a little less sugar in the batter and a little more filling - did try mini chocolate chips in the batter too but it made it a little harder to wrap around the peanut butter mixture. Really amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States