Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sophia and Izzy
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These cookies are AWESOME!!!!!!!! I had no trouble at all making them. SOOOO GOOOD! i LOVE them! I will definetly make them again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Monte
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Yum, yum. These weren't as hard as people made them sound! What I did: *Followed other reviewers' advice and added 2TBsp. sour cream to the chocolate cookie part, and had no trouble with cracking or crumbling. *Made the PB mixture first, rolled into balls, and froze them while I worked on the chocolate dough. *Used 1/2TBsp. for the PB part, and a whole one for the chocolate part. *Made a chocolate-dough patty in my palm, placed the PB ball in the middle, wrapped, then rolled between floured hands. I only came up with 25 cookies, which took 10 minutes to bake, but I had even Pb and chocolate. Phew! That's it for the technical part, which did take some time, but wasn't too bad. As for the taste, they're pretty dang good! You'd never know by looking at them that they're anything special, but one bite and you're transported to a whole new kind of happy place! A must-try for peanut butter lovers. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Monte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Vary time consuming, good but not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
With 1 T + 1t milk added, I give it 5 stars for flavor. Everyone loved them. Kind of a long process to make. I recommend making the peanut butter balls first, and let them chill while mixing, scooping, and flattening the dough. Then wrap dough around peanut butter filling. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I found this recipe (or similiar version) about 15+ years ago and started making them for holidays, in fact, they were requested every year. About 7 yrs ago, I lost all my recipes including this one. I made this version once and the dough seemed to be dryer and harder to wrap so I'm not sure if this is the exact recipe.. They did seem to taste the same though, so I am not really sure. I do know that they are totally worth the prep time and I will try to make them again and see if it wasn't user error on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tab

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I just made these cookies today and they were awesome. They were so gooey and delightful warm. My whole family loved them! These cookies are definitely a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These are pretty good. Not amazing but definitely good. They have to be baked a little bit longer than the recipe says so that they hold their own. They are delicious in the freezer. 8/15: I just changed my review to five stars because my husband never stops talking about these cookieS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are good and my husband who doesn't like chocolate actually commented on how good they were. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 Tbsp molasses instead of the 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and they were perfect! I also made 24 peanut butter balls before I made the cookie dough after reading the reviews on how dry the dough was, but the dough was fine. It is really humid so that probably made the difference. I made 24 cookies and have 10 left. I already know I need to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
My kids have loved these cookies since I found the recipe in the King Arthur Cookie companion cookbook (2004). Agree with others that an extra tblspoon of liquid improves the dough flexibility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I thought these tasted pretty good and I liked that they weren't too sweet. I made 1/2 recipe and got 16 cookies. I thought they took quite a bit of time to put together especially considering I only made a 1/2 recipe. I used a cookie scoop to portion out the dough evenly and it worked well. I thought the filling had quite a bit of powdered sugar and wished I would have cut it back a bit. I like the concept of this cookie though and that it had a good amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States