Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I followed the extra advice of adding 2 Tbsp of sour cream, an extra egg and 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips, and I had no problem wrapping the peanut butter balls in the chocolate dough. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These are fantastic! My family and I made them this evening. I used 1/2 Cup peanut butter in the cookie rather than 1/4 Cup, and added approx. 1 TBS of milk to keep it from being too dry. Also, important not to over bake. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cooks Alot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I think my cookies were 3x bigger than instructed. But they were really yummy. I followed the suggestion to add an egg & decrease the sugar. Cookies were very dry & crumbly but 9 out of 10 testers enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My son's new favorite cookie!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Yum! These were soo tasty! I cut down the sugars to 1/3 C each, and added a few tsp peanut butter to the mix and a Tbs soy milk after I added the egg and vanilla. I used margarine instead of butter (to keep it non-dairy). I ended up with only enough cchocolate batter to amek one more cookie, so it was pretty perfect. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Oo, yum...! I did add a little milk per a suggestion by another reviewer, and otherwise didn't change much. Maybe a little less sugar in the batter and a little more filling - did try mini chocolate chips in the batter too but it made it a little harder to wrap around the peanut butter mixture. Really amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I just finished making these and I have to say I had no issues at all with the dough being too dry or too wet. I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of adding 1/2 tsp. of salt). I made the centers and froze them overnight. I flattened out a Tbsp of dough in the palm of my hand and dropped the center in, folded the dough around it and rolled it into a ball. No cracking or problems at all. I didnt even have to flour my hands. Flattened and sprinkled with sugar. Wasn't as time consuming as I was expecting after reading some of the reviews. Baked 8 minutes. The cookies look perfect and taste AMAZING! Not too sweet and a peanut butter lovers dream! So glad I tried this recipe. Will make again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great, easy cookie to make. Love the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used an extra egg, and these came out just right! the middle was so yummy and gooey when they came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Yum!!! Everyone loved these. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States