Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes now! I didn't need to change a thing. Fabulous! thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes! I add 2 T. sour cream to the cookie dough as other reviewers have suggested. I also roll both the filling and dough into 30 balls ahead of time so there is always enough and never any leftover. I flatten the dough balls and refrigerate the filling, so it is really easy to wrap the dough around the filling. Actually it is even easier for me because my kids do that part ;o) Thanks for a wonderful recipe. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delicious! I rolled both the filling and the batter into separate balls then refrigerated them for about 45 min. Flattened the chocolate batter balls before inserting the peanut butter filling balls and rolling. Baked them exactly 10 min. Thanks for this variation of the always-great (in my opinion) chocolate-peanut butter combination. These will become a part of my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Quite nearly as easy to bake as they were to make disappear! I doubled the ingredients to make the original 30 yield, and was glad I did. These cookies didn't last an hour in this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Because of reading other reviews, and the fact that I decided to start these late at night, I made the middles first, and refrigerated them overnight. When making the chocolate dough, I managed to forget to add the peanut butter. The dough was soft and sticky, so I had to add more flour, probably 3 more tablespoons, but it was still sticky. Once the peanut butter balls were covered, I put them all in the fridge for another 10 minutes while waiting for the oven to preheat. I used the sugar on the cup, which worked nicely. I kind of feel like if I'd added the peanut butter to the chocolate dough, it would have been overpowering. I really like them the way I made them. Chocolatey and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delish! Tastes like I'm biting into a Reese's cup. By accident I put 1/2 cup instead of 1/4 cup of peanut butter in the cookie mix, but it still turned out great! Will def make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were way more trouble than they were worth. I felt they were dry and the flavor lacked something (and I am a peanut butter fanatic). I ended up throwing most of them away because no one in my house would touch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandilynn7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I followed the extra advice of adding 2 Tbsp of sour cream, an extra egg and 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips, and I had no problem wrapping the peanut butter balls in the chocolate dough. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States