Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made exactly as indicated, right down to type of flour, and real butter. This was a fun project for the kidlet and I. Unfortunately, I had to make a whole second batch of peanut butter filling to finish, so we must have made our centers too big. (We love PB, so that's definitely not a problem!) I used natural PB (nothing but ground nuts), so there was a bit less sugar than most people's recipes, I expect. We found the sweetness level high, but not too high. Ours didn't crack, but tasted good. The chocolate flavor was present but not strong. These cookies seemed to be all about the PB anyway. We'll definitely make these again, but probably only as a rainy day project or for the holidays. They were easy but time (and dish) consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
absoulty amazing,i did not have to alter this recipe at all,just found i had to make double the peanut butter filling,takes a while to finish but so worth the time.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Absolutly DELICIOUS. make sure not to over bake them, they'll get too dry, 9 mins max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Lovely. I was looking for something easy with the ingredients that I had on hand. This turned out easier than expected. I had extra cocoa mixture, just made them into little cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgputer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great cookies, very yummy and easy to make. It takes a while to form the cookies before they go in the oven, so make sure you have at least an hour to make them, not including oven time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
soooo yummy but sooo time consuming !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I am not a peanut butter fan. I'm sure there are many cooks out there who understand me when I say that I cook to show my loved ones I care, which is why I made these cookies! Everyone absolutely loves them. Key things to keep in mind: 1. Don't make the peanut butter filling or the outer lining into a ball. Instead, flatten it a bit more, along with flattening the outer cookie lining. This makes for an even ratio of chocolate and peanut butter when biting into the final product! 2. Use 2 eggs instead of one. I usually hate peanut butter cookies, but this recipe is very good, especially with some coffee or hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These cookies are purely delicious! They take a while to make, but they are well worth the time. Anyone would love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
yummy yummy.... awesome cookie... however they are quite a bit of work to make... besure and flour your hands it makes life so so much easier... and with a little practice folding the chocolate around the peanut butter isn't too difficult either... i flatted it thin then took two patties put one on top and one on bottom pinched the edges together and pinched off the extra... some people commented the chocolate mixture was a little dry... they are probably right... a tablespoon or two of sour cream would probably make a difference but mine turned out fine without it... will make again when I am carving peanutbutter and chocolate but will make sure I give myself plenty of time to form the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very popular at work when I made them for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States