Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Excellent cookie! As others suggested, I made the filling first and then chilled it while I made the cookies. I added 1 Tbsp of milk to the filling to hold it together a bit. The cookie dough is very soft and so it's nice to have the filling set a little. I did run out of filling before I ran out of cookie dough, but that will improve as I make these more and have a better feel for how large to make the middles. These are very rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These cookies were actually pretty amazing. I had a different recipe for these that I loved, but hated making, so I tried this instead. They were so easy! I took the suggestion of adding a tablespoon of milk to the cookie and it made the texture absolutely perfect for forming them. They were a little bland at first, but the more I eat them the better they get. I'll definately be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
these look sooooooooooooooo good i dont have unsweeted backing coco, i would really love to bake these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
very tasty I followed suggestions and added a tablespoon of sour cream and a half a bag of chocolate chips I had laying around but I think it would have been ok without it. I found that they were not too difficult to assemble either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made exactly as indicated, right down to type of flour, and real butter. This was a fun project for the kidlet and I. Unfortunately, I had to make a whole second batch of peanut butter filling to finish, so we must have made our centers too big. (We love PB, so that's definitely not a problem!) I used natural PB (nothing but ground nuts), so there was a bit less sugar than most people's recipes, I expect. We found the sweetness level high, but not too high. Ours didn't crack, but tasted good. The chocolate flavor was present but not strong. These cookies seemed to be all about the PB anyway. We'll definitely make these again, but probably only as a rainy day project or for the holidays. They were easy but time (and dish) consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
absoulty amazing,i did not have to alter this recipe at all,just found i had to make double the peanut butter filling,takes a while to finish but so worth the time.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Absolutly DELICIOUS. make sure not to over bake them, they'll get too dry, 9 mins max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Lovely. I was looking for something easy with the ingredients that I had on hand. This turned out easier than expected. I had extra cocoa mixture, just made them into little cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgputer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great cookies, very yummy and easy to make. It takes a while to form the cookies before they go in the oven, so make sure you have at least an hour to make them, not including oven time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
soooo yummy but sooo time consuming !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States