Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It took me 2 hours to make these from start to finish (including toddler interruptions) and they came out dry and the bottoms hard after only 7 minutes baking time. Also even added milk like another user suggested for the dryness issue. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Excellent cookie. My alteration is to the rolling of the balls. Instead...I roll into a log. Slice the roll, layer dark--peanut butter--dark and flatten. Much quicker !!! Top with a little coarse sugar. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved these cookies! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good!! Will make them again....just takes time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Recipe was very easy to make. I did take the suggestions to add an additional egg, 2 T of mayo and 1/3 cup of semisweet chips to the dough. I used Penzey's Spices cocoa powder. I made the filling first and used my cookie scooper to make about 17 heaping peanut butter balls and then put in freezer. I cut the balls in half after they firmed. Since I used up my peanut butter I used a Dark Chocolate peanut butter for the dough. I took my cookie scooper for the dough as well and slightly indented the ball in my palm and put filling inside and folded dough around. It was very easy and I had enough dough to make 40 cookies without any peanut butter leaking from cookie. I did have to use 8 Hershey kisses for 8 of the extra cookies because I ran out of filling. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed another reviewers directions and made the following changes: I added 1/8 tsp salt to the peanut butter/powdered sugar part and rolled into 30 balls and froze on cookie sheets lined with parchment paper. Then for the cookie part, I used 2 eggs, added a dash of salt to the dry portion, and after mixing wet ingredients & dry ingredients together, I added 1/2 c. mini semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tried it and same results as others. but they are worth the bit of work. definitely have to put the peanut butter middles in the fridge for a bit. that really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Overall, these cookies have good flavor. The cookie dough wasn't easy to form around the peanut butter filling balls. And I ended up having too much peanut butter filling considering how crumbly the chocolate-peanut butter dough was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were really good. A lot of work but they were delicious. They didn't stay around in my house long and everyone said they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just made this but not the greatest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States