Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe! Love the flavor and the peanut butter middle is so good-especially when still warm. Followed the recipe as is and I did not have any issues. i did put the peanut butter balls in the freezer for a few minutes like some of the others did. Definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Only got 15 cookies. Then we had extra chocolate dough, so we added white chocolate chips to it and made three more cookies. Yum! These are very good. We did not have to add flour to our hands to roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These are delicious. I've made them three times now I believe. Once to help my guy friend ask a girl to prom. She said yes ;) My sister calls these "happiness cookies" because they make people happy. Like many others, I had filling left over after making them... so once I tried making an inside out cookie (pb on the outside, chocolate on the inside). It worked and was actually very good, although it was extremely hot when it came out of the oven haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These cookies are really good, but I did add a tbsp of milk to the chocolate mixture to help with moisture. Also, I would recommend that they are not flattened too much as that will dry them out. I also only baked mine for 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have made these cookies long before i saw this recipe on this website. They are the best but are messy to make. you need to keep the both of the doughs cold. they work the best when cold. Using this much dough for each cookie will make them about 3 inches once baked. they are also meant to be decorate with icing which this recipe doesn't tell you. so if you want smaller cookies make the balls smaller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
So good takes a little time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did modify the recipe slightly. First, I added 3/4 c mini chocolate chips, as a few of the reviews had suggested. Second, instead of putting peanut butter in the chocolate cookie dough batter, I substituted a store-bought pudding cup (I used chocolate fudge). Doing it that way made for pretty sticky batter, but keeping my hands floured, like the recipe says to do, made the assembly go pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very very long, to make and only getting 30 is hardly worth the work! doesn't taste bad but won't be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Time consuming and so dry. Baked for 7 minutes and followed recipe exactly. Too bad. For all the time it took to make these, i really wanted them to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very delicious and easy but time consuming. Worth it for special people. My granddaughters said they were awesome, and their dad couldn't keep out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States